People

Principal Investigator

Jim Kellner

Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Environment and Society, Peggy and Henry D. Sharpe Jr. Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Email: james_r_kellner@brown.edu
Telephone: 401-863-5768

Research Interests: responses of forests to changes in the environment, population dynamics, remote sensing

Current Lab Members

Loren Albert

Postdoctoral research associate
Email: loren_albert@brown.edu

Research Interests: Whole plant physiology, remote sensing of solar induced chlorophyll fluorescence

Alexander Burdo

Undergraduate (Ecology and Evolutionary Biology)
Email: alexander_burdo@brown.edu

Research Interests: Predicting the location of White-collared Manakin lek sites using ultra high density drone lidar

John Burley

PhD student
Email: john_burley@brown.edu

Research Interests: Spatial population genomics of non-model organisms, cube-sat remote sensing

Benedikt Imbach

Engineer, Aeroscout GmbH
Email: imbach@aeroscout.ch

Interests: Flight operations, aeronautical engineering

Jessy Ma

Undergraduate (Computer Science)
Email: jessy_ma@brown.edu

Research Interests: Efficient computation of large satellite image stacks

Anna Odell

Undergraduate (Environmental Science)
Email: anna_odell@brown.edu

Research Interests: Responses of vegetation to changes in the environment, satellite remote sensing

Milla Shin

Undergraduate (Computer Science)
Email: milla_shin@brown.edu

Research Interests: Object-based image analysis, deep learning, satellite remote sensing

Carlo Zgraggen

Engineer, Aeroscout GmbH

Interests: Flight control systems, aeronautical engineering, laser scanning

Dafeng Zhang

PhD student

Research Interests: Forest structure, lidar remote sensing

Alumni

Kyle Cavanaugh  [ website ]
Assistant Professor at UCLA
KC Cushman
Postdoctoral research associate, Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute, Panama
Kealoha Kinney  [ website ]
Research Ecologist, Pacific Southwest Research Station Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry, USDA Forest Service, Hilo, Hawaii
Carlos Silva
Postdoctoral research associate, Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland, College Park
Xi Yang  [ website ]
Assistant Professor at the University of Virginia
Top