People

Principal Investigator

Jim Kellner

Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Environment and Society
Email: james_r_kellner@brown.edu
Website https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jrkellne
Telephone: 401-863-5768

Research Interests: Tropical forests and remote sensing, the global carbon cycle, community ecology

Current Lab Members

Loren Albert

Voss Postdoctoral Research Associate (coming in 2017)

Alexander Burdo

Email: alexander_burdo@brown.edu

John Burley

PhD student (coming in 2017)

KC Cushman

PhD candidate
Email: katherine_cushman@brown.edu

Research Interests: Tropical forests and the environment, community ecology

Ella Feldmann

undergraduate
Email: ella_feldmann@brown.edu

William Klimpert

Email: william_klimpert@brown.edu

Jessica Levey

Email: jessica_levey@brown.edu

Aiden Schore

undergraduate
Email: aiden_schore@brown.edu

Carlos Silva

PhD candidate
Email: carlos_e_silva@brown.edu

Research Interests: tropical forests and the global carbon cycle, remote sensing, environmental policy

Alumni

Kyle Cavanaugh  [ website ]
Assistant Professor at UCLA
Phoebe Hopkins ’15
former undergraduate
Joe Kendrick
Technician
Kealoha Kinney  [ website ]
Research Ecologist, Pacific Southwest Research Station Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry, USDA Forest Service, Hilo, Hawaii
Lucas Toh
former undergraduate
Sandra Wiseman
Assistant Professor (Research), Department of Earth, Environment, and Planetary Sciences, Brown University
Xi Yang  [ website ]
Assistant Professor at the University of Virginia
Top